SquaniceandSquilliam

Need feedback on nano tank setup

SquaniceandSquilliam

1519113806993.thumb.jpg.4bec71a11cc8fbdfb299261b2809e2c5.jpgHi I'm an animal enthusiast with many frogs snakes and arachnids but it's my first attempt at caring for cherry shrimp..i researched with my girlfriend quite a bit and already set up a planted tank in a nano 2.6gallon aquarium. It will be cycling and until then I just wanted some feedback on how it looks and what y'all think about it? Thankyou ~ 

1519113810207.jpg

• Like 1

jayc

Looks good.

You just need to block off the filter inlet, so that shrimps won't be sucked to their deaths.

Sponge, foam or stainless steel mesh will work fine.

Do read up on maintaining the correct water parameters, and the tools necessary to do so. Check out the Water Parameters subforum.

Edited by jayc

Cesar

Looks great! 

What's in the tank to kick off the cycling?

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

• Similar Content

• Crabclaw
      By Crabclaw
      Hey guys, I’m really wanting to get freshwater crabs, and the only ones I’ve found are A. Lacustris and A. Laevis. I can only put them in a 110 L community tank for now, but may have another option in the future. The tank is stocked with a large school of ember tetras, some rocket killies, some endlers, some tangerine tiger shrimp, and a pair of apistogrammas. Rare aqua advised that A. Lacustris would likely be eaten by the apistos, so the obvious choice would be A. Laevis, because they’re larger... right? But I’m worried that they might predate upon my shrimp, so wanted to hear some advice and opinions from more people with experience keeping these crabs.
      Cheers!
    • Crabclaw
      By Crabclaw