Good Result With Mulberry Leaves

rawprawn

As a noob I've had more setbacks than wins over the last 12 months with my yellow cherries.

BUT...after reading about mulberry leaves on here I was amazed by the coincidence of finding a tree on a remote, pristine farm we regularly visit west of Wauchope NSW.

After 4 weeks of feeding one big leaf per week to my tank of about 100 shrimp (30/70 adults/babies) there is no doubt that they have greatly improved the condition of my shrimp.

The most noticeable things are the nice clean moults when they often died from that, the stronger colors, huge increase in activity and for the first time a bunch of shrimplets surviving and growing out.

I don't mean to gush, but it's good when you get something right and I'm hoping this will help other noobs like me.

I'm using leaves the size of a small plate.

I put them in a pyrex baking dish and poor hot water from the kettle over them, then let them sit till they are sinking.

When I drop them in they charge over to it, but tend to not start eating till the second day.

Once they start eating it every single shrimp in the tank seems to be on it and they smash a really big leaf in 24-36 hours, stripped right back to the white fibres/veins in the leaf. Quite amazing.

I would suggest that this is one of the super foods for cherries at least, don't know about others, and well worth using.

• Like 5

• HOF Member