Algae help?

Sprae

Looking for any advice to treat the following

Black beard algae

green spot algae

I'm just really careful about any treatments as I've got shrimplets and a few berried females. More naturally I'm thinking of getting 1-2 otos. May need to spot dose BBA with H2O2 but total noob with this technique.

BTW I'm letting go of my planaria issue, also sometimes finding small thin worms floating in the tank.

Water flow, circulation may assist...I've always reluctantly used H202 ( freaks me out injecting acid into my tanks )!' BUT never had any issues. Spot dose, and be conservative. With nano tanks, we'll need to monitor the PH fluctuation with the spike in O2... What's your % of H202 ?

Sprae, cut down the lighting, Also get a magnet glass cleaner for the GSA. BBA and GSA are both caused due to insufficient co2 and too much lights/indirect sunlight.

H2o2 I have is the 35% food grade type. I need details on how to dose. But would adding the oxydator help with algae control?

Might shutdown lights for 2 days? I'm surprised my DAS haven't clear GSA.

GSA is too hard to eat. You need a magnet cleaner sprae :)You can get a nanomag on ebay for under $20.

H2o2 I have is the 35% food grade type. I need details on how to dose. But would adding the oxydator help with algae control?Might shutdown lights for 2 days? I'm surprised my DAS haven't clear GSA.

green spot algae is one of the best things you can have in a shrimp tank, the shrimp/shrimplets love this stuff and all my best breeding tanks

have this at least covering the back wall of the tank.

but this comes down to preference of the way people like there tank to look also.

you will find though, that if you have this type of algae on al least the back wall of your tank that your survival rates and general happiness of shrimp

will be greatly improved.

all other algae can be spot dossed with H202 or the addition of the sochting oxydator does wonders for algae suppression.