Hi from Melbourne

Hyzenthlay

Hi there,

Nice to meet you all!

My name is Michelle and I'm reasonably new to shrimp keeping although not to keeping and working with a variety of other creatures.

I have a BSc in Zoology but I'm doing a Masters in Communications while working as a freelance fiction author (mostly short fiction) and an editorial assistant (who mainly writes for water industry publications). So keeping and breeding fish and shrimps is kind of my way of 'keeping my hand in' the zoology side of things. :)

At the moment I'm keeping red cherries, yellow cherries, DRNS, DAS, chameleon shrimp, and more recently I got some SS no entry CBS and Caridina Typhus. I don't feel like I'm satisfied yet though. I need more space for tanks. Or rehab. But you can't make me. :P

Welcome to the forum, don't fight the addiction, give in to MTS(multi tank syndrome) :victorious: Sounds like you've got a pretty good collection there already but you can always get more, lol :congratulatory: We love pics here so whack some up when you get a chance. Hope you have as much fun here as we do! :smiley_simmons:

010-funny-animal-gifs-dog-boots-treats_zpsf08162d9.gif

Welcome Michelle!! Another Victorian!!!

Please post pics of your setups and share your experience as we all learn from each other! Also, great writing practice too!!

Welcome and Enjoy!!

Welcome to SKF, and thanks for introducing yourself..... Shrimps are extremely addictive (as you would know, judging many your collection), and you can never be satisfied :-) post some pics of your shrimps and tanks if you can...

Here are a few pics (from my dodgy phone camera though). My 'mothership snail' (now almost twice the size as in that pic) and friends, my new CBS, my caridina typhus (wish I could tell if they were male or female) and some native shrimps swarming.

post-80-139909865101_thumb.jpgpost-80-139909865104_thumb.jpgpost-3161-139909855848_thumb.jpg

photo4-2.jpg

post-3743-139909854615_thumb.jpg