Hello fellow shrimp addicts :)

ShrimpToast

Hi All,

I have been collecting and breeding shrimp with my partner for ~6 years now. I'm currently based in the UK and run a shop (will say no more). Love being addicted to shrimp and the larks involved, I'm sure there's plenty to learn and share. :)

See you soon,

Loz:positive:

Welcome to the forum, great to get some international interest & knowledge on here. What shrimp are you keeping & how soon can you post up some pics?(we love pic here :encouragement:) Don't even think of telling us how cheap shrimp are over there cause you'll make us all incredibly jealous, lol :congratulatory: Hope you have as much fun here as we do! :smiley_simmons:

funny-animal-gifs16_zpse79f1750.gif

Welcome Loz!

Thought I recognised the name... I am moving back to the UK in 10 days time.... no doubt I will be in touch!!

welcome .... we must see some pics of things we cannot get .... just to tease!

Hi and welcome to SKF!!

Would love to see some of the shrimps you have and the kind of quality available overseas :)

shrimp_zpsc4e74d96.gif

Welcome to the forum, im sure theres a lot we can learn from you! (and lots of jealousy to be had)

Hah well here are some pics of a few of the shrimp. I will have to ask them nicely to behave so I can get more photo's later. You'll have to forgive me for not grabbing a photo of the yellows n chocolates. Started off keeping and breeding Sulawesi Cardinals and White Orchids. At the time shrimp were not a cheap at all and they were a risky buy to start with. At the moment I am working with CRS/PRLs, Taiwan Bees, BTOEs, Sakura yellow cherries, Yellow Rilis, Orange Rilis, Chocolate Sakuras to name a few. What shrimp do you all have? I assumed that most memebers would be really into breeding due to imports being more difficult than in the UK? Thanks for the warm welcome all hope you enjoy the photos :)