Hello from Canberra

Gareth

Hi Everybody

My name is Gareth and I live in Canberra. I've kept fish (freshwater and marine) on and off for about 20 years but I'm new to shrimp. I've got ten crystal reds on the way to me. I hope to gain a bit of knowledge from you all. The tank that the shrimp will go into is an aqua one aquanano 40. Fairly heavily planned with anubias drift wood, hygro, and a few swords. I've also replaced the fluro tube with a clip on LED.

Gareth

Welcome to the forum Gareth, we love pic on this forum so whack up some pics of your tanks. This is the place to be for shrimp knowledge, hope you enjoy the forum as much as we do :victorious:

tumblr_mgvw5jZNhy1s2n40ho1_400_zpsce79a253.jpg

Welcome Gareth. Keep posting and the forum will one up for you....or the premium membership for $12.50 will give you access to the entire forum...

Hi Gareth, Great to see another local on the forums.

It's sounds like you have plenty of experience maintaining good water parameters in aquariums which CRS will need.

• HOF Member

Welcome Gareth you will find heaps of helpful information here. Lots of people willing to share their knowledge with you. Feel free to ask questions. Hope you enjoy our forum:encouragement:

Wow, so many responses. This is obviously a very active forum. I'll try to get a few pics up soon. I've just changed my hygro for some bacopa hoping that it'll do well under low light. My shrimp arrived yesterday and they look fantastic. The seller gave me 10 CRS and 2 extra CBS and also a gold shrimp! Very excited at the moment!

Gareth

Hello Gareth welcome to SKF ENJOY!

Quick question, how do you attach pictures? I'm using a mobile as we don't have an actual computer.

The best way to do it is with photobucket, create an account(don't use the mobile site) then upload the pic, then look down the right side for a tab called "Image Links" then just copy the "IMG code" & paste it in your post, simple :victorious:

funny-cat-laughing-evil_zps046d2781.jpg