Welcome to SKF Aquatics (Shrimp Keepers Forum)

Welcome to SKF Aquatics (Shrimp Keepers Forum), like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be apart of SKF Aquatics (Shrimp Keepers Forum) by signing in or creating an account.

• Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.

shrimpowneryasmin

Is my shrimp pregnant

shrimpowneryasmin    0
shrimpowneryasmin

Hi I have some freshwater shrimp - I have very little knowledge about shrimp. 

One of the shrimp looks to have eggs inside it but it has been like this for several weeks (I'd say around two months).

I'm completely clueless about shrimp breeding processes but will it lay these eggs and will they hatch?

I've attached a photo of my shrimp.

tPw4C.jpg

revolutionhope    424
revolutionhope

Hi there, the image seems to be blank I'm afraid. Any chance you could try to upload it again? What kind of shrimp is it? Most common shrimps should only hold eggs for up to a month but without seeing the pic or knowing the type I can't offer any more help I'm sorry!

will

shrimpowneryasmin    0
shrimpowneryasmin
10 hours ago, revolutionhope said:

Hi there, the image seems to be blank I'm afraid. Any chance you could try to upload it again? What kind of shrimp is it? Most common shrimps should only hold eggs for up to a month but without seeing the pic or knowing the type I can't offer any more help I'm sorry!

emoji173.pngemoji111.pngemoji445.png
will

The photos won't upload for some reason, I've screenshot and uploaded them:

SyDpwYSxTBuGKSyAFNHdBw.png

sO0VRGUJTj_5toNSr3rCYQ.png

zj-rc0DwRh63gQRRS-dmng.png

Also, my shrimp has been like this for definitely over a month!

Edited by NoGi
Fixed up image embed

revolutionhope    424
revolutionhope