Yellow Cherry Shrimp

GotCrabs

I just saw online through a Facebook Shrimp group that someone showed me 10 juvi Yellow Cherry Shrimp get sold for $124!

Surely they aren't worth that much! That can't be right! I didn't pay that price for the 10 I bought not even 12 months ago!

I think I paid about $5/$6 per YCS.

hey im looking to get some nice looking YCS. I am very much a newbie here but personally I would pay that much in adelaide here if I 100% knew the quality was good... from what ive seen Ive found a lot of the ones being sold in adelaide are pale looking!

• Like 1

Thats a lot, they sell here for around €0.20 - €1.00. O, sorry, I'm not from Australia! Forgot that prices are a little higher around there. Still, $12.4 a piece is quite a lot.

• Like 1

hey im looking to get some nice looking YCS. I am very much a newbie here but personally I would pay that much in adelaide here if I 100% knew the quality was good... from what ive seen Ive found a lot of the ones being sold in adelaide are pale looking!

I got mine from a seller in Adelaide and they are great, great colour, you'll find that someone on here will have some great quality YCS, if you become a premium member on here you can advertise in the Buy/Swap/Sell section, from what you may have already seen the quality in Shrimp here are right up there and prices are more than fair too.

I was shocked to see what they went for and I thought to myself "I didn't pay that much for mine!"

Thats a lot, they sell here for around €0.20 - €1.00. O, sorry, I'm not from Australia! Forgot that prices are a little higher around there. Still, $12.4 a piece is quite a lot.

I couldn't believe what I was reading on there, haha, might have to grab ANOTHER tank to start breeding the Yellows I have, haha, nah, not into breeding at this stage, just enjoy the Shrimp and Aquascaping.

Didn't realise you were in the UK ShrimpMaster.

• Like 1