I'd please

petfish

I'm not good with native ID but could be a glass shrimp, best people to ask would be Bob(Northboy) or Baccus :encouragement:

Looks like a type of glass shrimp, but as squiggle said northboy or baccus should know.

Did you buy it or catch it locally as that will help with Id.

Cheers mick

i bought them from the auction at st. lucia about 2 weeks ago, they were put up as typus, but a few people that are into shrimp that looked at them after i bought them couldn't decide, typus,dae,drn,glass....:Scratch-Head:

I'll go out on a limb & say they aren't Darwin Red Nose & the Typus I had were an orange/brown colour, definitely need Northboy or Baccus to chime in here. :D

Hahaha, that stuff doesn't work on this forum dude, I'll PM them when I get a chance but Northboy has been having interweb troubles & Baccus should be on any time soon, she usually gets on every few days. :encouragement:

My best guess would be DAS, AKA Darwin Algae Shrimp, could you give us an indication of size? I had some local shrimp (possibly glass) which where small and barely the size of my largest cherry shrimp. Whereas the DAS get quite a lot bigger and similar size to Typhus but without the other distinguishing patterns.

My best guess would be DAS' date=' AKA Darwin Algae Shrimp, could you give us an indication of size? I had some local shrimp (possibly glass) which where small and barely the size of my largest cherry shrimp. Whereas the DAS get quite a lot bigger and similar size to Typhus but without the other distinguishing patterns.[/quote']

yeah, i think DAS to, abit disapionted as i bought them as TYPHUS, at least i only paid $1 each.definately bigger than cherries.