International Aquatic Plant Layout Contest 2013 results

hsoje

Hi everyone,

I see no ones posted it on SKF yet so here is the results page. This year there were 2164 entrants and 13 Aussie entrants, 1 in the top 100!!

Ill update with the Pic's when they become available, or if anyone finds them first feel free to share

http://en.iaplc.com/results13/pdf/ranking2013.pdf

Thanks josh

Cool! Are you the Josh at #98? If so very well done! :encouragement:

Why aren't more Aussies entering in this comp?

I think its a case of having the right 'affordable' tank and the equipment for starters. Also there isn't a huge amount of advertising. Plus in all honesty while I love ADA I loath the wholesalers, one person in particular who is pretty much impossible to deal with. Such a shame when you consider the brand is excellent. Requires a lot of dedication and imagination as well, something I drastically missing hence I work in IT where I use a different form of 'creativity' to achieve results

I hear you.

Just noticed I am #17! Yay! Oh! Wait.... That's another Serkan :p

Cool! Are you the Josh at #98? If so very well done! :encouragement:Why aren't more Aussies entering in this comp?
ahahah no i wish mate i placed 704 this year 4th among the aussies. Over the moon for first attempt