I'm obsessed

Tisha

Hi everyone.. I'm currently obsessed with my CBS, crs, fire and yellow cherries. I have two nano 25 litres and a two foot cube. My little guys are awesome and i probably spend way too much time watching them! Can't tell u how many slaps on the rear I've received as I'm crouched over the bench staring into the tank! :D

I'm fairly new to the hobby. Started keeping shrimp 18 months ago and slowly and painfully learnt what NOT to do. Set up my new tanks a few months ago (shrimp only) and cherries are breeding but crystals happily surviving but no love action yet! Hoping to figure that one out very soon!!! Look forward to browsing and learning more. Any advice is welcome!!

Welcome to a great place for shrimply knowledge ..... lots of very helpful people here too.

Hi Tisha,

Good to see you made it over here. Do you have any pictures of your tanks yet?

Hey D, havent uploaded any yet. they're all on the canon. I'm trying to figure out how to use this site. Will get some pics up today if I figure out how! Miss yellow dropped half her eggs just as you said but she's still carrying some so I'm crossing my fingers.

@ millsy it's the kitchen bench so the stops are short and frequent. Chairs only encourage climbing children and I don't mind the attention anyway! Lol

Welcome Tisha, I know the felling. Both my yellows just dropped their bundle recently as well. Fingers crossed on the next round.

Hi Tisha, My yellow have only bred once in 5 months, I had them in a tank by themselves and nothing happened. added a bit of company like some DAS and Darwin Red Nose, and LOL we have little ones.

Welcome to SKF. Always great to see new shrimplets wandering around the tank. Hope the next lot of eggs works out for you.

Thanks guys!!! What a nice welcome!!! If anyone has any tips on getting my crs CBS to start breeding, I'm very eager to learn!!! Gotta get some Lovin in those tanks where everyone seems to be having a 'platonic friendship'

!!!!!