Hi from Melbourne

blackcat

Just thought I would say hi. I am new to the exy shrimpies but have successfully kept and selectively bred some quality red cherries. I have recently expanded my collection to include a large 6 tank shrimp breeding rack each tank is 84 L non standard 2 ft. I now keep chocolates, sunkists, yellows and rili. Exciting times :-)

• HOF Member

Hi Blackcat welcome to SKF. Would love to see some pictures of your shrimp and tanks. Sounds like you have a nice collection there. Hope you enjoy our forum:encouragement:

Great work Blackcat!!

Good to see more Victorians on here, we are becoming the shrimp capital.

Ask lots of questions, share loads of pics. You will get lots of support, experience, knowledge and humour here.

Big welcome!!

Ps, don't forget the pics, the rack sounds awesome!

Welcome to the SKF team blackcat. Would love to see how you design your rack and your quality shrimps. Are you planning to go to the next level and try keeping crystals and maybe one day you might use all your experience and knowledge to keep Taiwan bees. All the info is on this great website but if you can't find the answer then please post up any questions or just share some of your experience. Have fun :)

Hi @blackcat,

Im looking to do something similar and would love to see pics of your rack setup.

:)

Tess

Welcome to SKF. Love to see pics of your tanks and shrimps. Does sound exciting.:encouragement:

Welcone to the forum dude, as already mentioned, we loooooove pics here so whack up some pics of your shrimp & rack. I'm very interested to see which way you have gone with your rack so make sure there's some pics of the plumbing & all the intricate working of it. hope you have as much fun here as we do :victorious:

tumblr_mn086mODjc1srqr8so1_400partyhard_zps6a38ff31.gif

Welcome to SKF mate... Hope you enjoy it..

Welcome to SKF Blackcat! Looking forward to seeing pics of your shrimps and set up!

Welcome to our forum SKF ENJOY!