Just a quick hello :)

fugii

Hey everyone,

My name is Kevin aka fugi. I brought some shrimp from a guy in Cranbourne that recommended I join this forum.

I have been a member of another shrimp forum, but it is mostly NSW based so he suggested that skf wold be better.

I am very new to planted aquariums and shrimp, but I have started a 20L nano that has been a really good learning experience.

Look forward to meeting you all,

-fugi

Welcome Kevin, without blowing our own horn, this is definitely a better place to be when it comes to shrimp & shrimp keeping. We love seeing pics so whack up some pics when you can, would love to see your setup :encouragement: Hope you have as much fun here as we do :victorious:

funny-animal-pictures-dumpaday-72_zps5d558dc4.jpg

Welcome mate!

Where abouts in Aust you from?

• HOF Member

Welcome to SKF hope you enjoy our forum

RE: Just a quick hello

Hey everyone,

Thanks for the warm welcome.

I live in Cranborune, its in Melbourne's south eastern suburbs.

I was going to save pics for some kind of journal, but I cant see many threads at the moment, so here is a pic for squiggle.

post-3442-139909861531_thumb.jpg

I added all the plants from Exotic Aquatic a couple of days ago, so they are still nice and green. Hopefully I will be able to keep them like that.

The CO2 is a DIY setup, i really dont have much money to spend. Ill explain my story in a tank journal, if there is a tank journal section.

thanks again for your replys,

-fugi

post-2801-139909850082_thumb.jpg

Wow, that looks sensational fugi, very nice. Just from a shrimps perspective, just make sure the rocks you've got in there doesn't negate the WP for shrimps, and that your DIY CO2 is controlled well. Yes, SKF has a Tank journal section.....the prem membership is really the way to go...there's lots of generous members here, so you'll get your $12.50 back in no time !

Welcome to SKF :), as bluebolts said premium gives you the goodies earlier!