Hi all, from little ol' Adelaide.

Cookster

Hi one and all,

Ian's my name. I am fairly new to shrimp, only had a tank of them for just over a week.

Looking forward to meeting and greeting as time passes, and drawing on your knowledge as required.

Tank setup is as such:

Homemade 575mm x 575mm x 360mm high Tank. 120 ltr

Planted scape running 800 lt/hr external filter with shrimp guard fitted.

Tank maintained at 25 C with heater.

Current Livestock:

Red Cherry about 40 purchased a week ago... (have seen 5 or 6 berried females already)

2 x CRS A grade

2 x CBS A and B grade

Paratya australensis (Glass Shrimp) about 40 of these also.

The tank:

post-2255-139909850546_thumb.jpg

Some of the inhabitants:

post-2255-139909850551_thumb.jpg

post-2255-139909850556_thumb.jpg

post-2255-139909850561_thumb.jpg

post-2255-139909859825_thumb.jpg

post-2255-139909859829_thumb.jpg

post-2255-139909859834_thumb.jpg

post-2255-139909859838_thumb.jpg

• Replies 84
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Cookster

• ineke

• Squiggle

• BlueBolts

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

• HOF Member

Hi Cookster welcome to SKF so glad to see another South Australian. Tank looks very nice and the shrimp look good too. You have started with a good number and berried girls already well done. The forum will open up to you as you post more with lots of good information available. Plenty of like minded people willing to share information with a bit of fun along the way. If you want to access the full forum straight away the premium membership of $12.50 is well worth paying. We love pictures of tanks and shrimp.

Welcome to the forum Ian, very cool setup dude, tank looks amazing. This is definitely the shrimp place to be, hope you enjoy it as much as we do, oh & by the way, you do realise that you're now hooked on shrimp & one tank is never enough, hahaha :encouragement:

image-74_zps0d4dc0c7.jpg