davidwnrw

breeding Red oder Black Pinto Zebra/Fishbones

davidwnrw

Hello everyone and thx for adding!

I'm really new in holding Cardina, but I did inform me about keeping them.

I have 2x scapers Tanks, each 35l, with red bee sand and aquael pat mini filter. I use demineralized water by using mixed bed resin and gh+.

Now I'm interested in breeding pintos with different patterns.

Is it right, that I have to cross pure taiwan shrimps like King Kong, blue bolts, Black or Blue Shadow Mosura with CRS or tiger?

What about these "mishlings"? Could I use them, too? I read, that the percentage of fallen Taiwans is going down, if I use them.

I'm looking forward for your advices.

Sry for my "simple" english, I'm from Germany 🙂

greetz David

SpringWaterShrimps

Hello David,
I think that if nonody answers here because everything is well explained in the forum. Check the sticky’posts and youll find it.

Sent from my iPhone using Shrimp Keepers Forum

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

• Must Read SKF Articles

• Register today, ask questions and share your shrimp and fish tank experiences with us!

Join Our Community!

• sdlTBfanUK
      I had bought some blue bolts and blue steel. The blue bolts were bluer (like your first blue bolt photo) and various patterns but the blue steel were a greyer blue (probably why they were called steel) and just the head with white/cream coloured body. I don't know whether that is the 'official' name or distinction but as you say I am sure they all originate from the same. The crystal reds ad blacks are good enough quality that they may even be Pure red line and Pure black line - they were my first unsuccessful attempt at Caridina shrimp. Hope you don't have to wait too long for the chiller? Simon
    • kms